Pumpkin Spice Foods, Day 3: Pumpkin Spice Blended Chobani Greek Yogurt

The Pumpkin Spice Blended Chobani Greek Yogurt was something I was really looking forward to trying. My son pointed this out at our local grocery story, Ray’s Apple Market, though I’m sure you can find it in most grocery stores right now.  In my opinion, if you like Greek yogurt you will probably enjoy this.  I like Greek yogurt in general, but I usually use it in smoothies and as a substitute in recipes that call for mayonnaise.  (It’s also good as a substitute for sour cream on top of baked potatoes but I’m getting off track.)  Anyhow, I don’t eat a lot of Greek yogurt on its own, so I thought the tartness was a little much, but you could taste the pumpkin spice and that part of it was great. I looked at the ingredient list and there actually is pumpkin puree in this yogurt (and it’s got 12 grams of protein!).  I think this would be a fun treat to add in a smoothie.  I might have to do some experimenting with this….or I’m sure Pinterest will have some ideas too.

Day 3 Chobani Pumpkin Yogurt

Leave a Reply

