Pumpkin Spice Foods, Day 10: Sunbelt Bakery Pumpkin Spice Granola Bars

DSC_0179 DSC_0181I’ll admit, I tried the Sunbelt Bakery Pumpkin Spice Granola Bars with a bit of suspicion.  They just didn’t look appealing to me.  Yet, I have heard good things.  When my husband brought them home from our local grocery store, I figured I better try them.

After I unwrapped one, I could smell a pumpkin spice scent.  It was lovely.  I took a bite of the granola bar and was surprised.  These are delicious!  They have a hint of pumpkin spice to them, but it isn’t overpowering.  They are soft and chewy.  And filling.  In short, I was reminded not to judge a book by it’s cover…or a food by its label.  I noticed while looking at Sunbelt Bakery’s website that they also have a seasonal apple spice granola bar out.  I will probably give that a try too.

Leave a Reply

