Pumpkin Spice Foods, Day 11: Thomas’ Limited Edition Pumpkin Spice English Muffins

DSC_0176 DSC_0174I saw recently that a friend posted a photo of these English muffins on their Facebook page and said they looked “gross.”  There are a lot of pumpkin spice foods that I think look gross (and won’t be trying), but I would have to respectfully disagree on Thomas’ Limited Edition Pumpkin Spice English Muffins.  I bought these at Target and they are sold in packs of six.

I popped one into my toaster, and all of a sudden, there was this glorious pumpkin spice smell that filled the air.  I put a little butter on the muffin and tried it.  I have to say, I love these. DELICIOUS.  There was a pumpkin spice taste to these muffins, but it was subtle.  Sometimes, pumpkin spice foods are overpowered by the maker’s version of pumpkin spice, and it gets to be overwhelming.  These are nearly perfect, and they will be on my list to seek out again next fall.  Maybe next year, I will be able to locate the whole grain version.

Leave a Reply

